The Australian Flute Festival is a biennial event.  The inaugural Festival was held at the Sydney Conservatorium of Music in 2006.

The following flutists have been guest artists in the past:

2006 : Emily Beynon, Felix Renggli (Sydney Conservatorium of Music)

2007 : Marianne Gedigian, Michael Cox, Alexa Still (Sydney Conservatorium of Music)

2009 : Jean Ferrandis, Tara-Helen 'O Connor (Elder Conservatorium of Music, Adelaide)

2011 : Molly Barth, Aldo Baerten, Denis Bouriakov (Australian National University, Canberra)

2013: Roberto Alvarez, Marianne Gedigian, Jim Walker (Australian National University, Canberra)

2015 : Lorna McGhee, Sébastian Jacot, Thies Roorda (Australian National University, Canberra)

2017 : Julien Beaudiment, Leone Buyse, Michael Cox (Griffith University, Brisbane)

2019: Denis Bouriakov, 2 more International Artists to be announced.

Congratulations to our 2017 Competition winners:

Open Flute Competition

First prize: Anna Cooper      AUS

Second prize: Eliza Shephard   AUS

Young Artist Competition

First prize: Jordan Paterson

Second prize: Laura Cliff

Composition Competition

First prize: Alex Manton -  Streets of Spain

Second prize: Tania Owens - Fantasie